HomeBy SubjectCatalog Quick PickPersonal ShoppersShow OrderCustomer Service
By Subject > Music > Organ > 2 > Complete Preludes and Fugues for Organ
Click to enlarge
Complete Preludes and Fugues for Organ
Author:Johann Sebastian Bach
Retail Price:$15.95
Availability:In Stock
Format:Music Scores
Contents:Click to View
Dimensions:8 3/8 x 11

"His distinctive achievement was to present in its final shape the fabric of polyphony." — Grove's Dictionary of Music and Musicians
This assessment of Bach's accomplishments is best realized in his organ music. Regarded as the world's greatest composer for organ, Bach coupled mastery of the instrument with his genius for composition to produce some of the richest and most beautiful music of all time.
This comprehensive volume — reproduced directly from the authoritative Bach-Gesellschaft edition — reprints 25 sets of preludes and fugues, i.e. compositions written as pairs. Individual preludes and fugues composed over the years are not included. This volume contains:
Preludes and Fugues: C Major (BMV 531); D Minor (BWV 539); C Major (MWV 547); DF Major (MWV 532); G Major (MWV 541); E Minor (BWV 548); E Minor (MWV 533); A Minor (MWV 543); C Minor (MWV 549); F Minor (MWV 534); B Minor (BWV 544); G Major (MWV 550); G Minor (MWV 535); C Major (MWV 545); A Minor (MWV 551); A Major (BWV 536); C Minor (BWV 546).
Eight Short Preludes and Fugues: C Major (BWV 553); G Major (MWV 557); D Minor (MWV 554); G Minor (MWV 558); E Minor (BWV 555); A Minor (BWV 559); F Major (MWV 556); B-flat Major (MWV 560).
Now organist and music lovers can enjoy a wealth of Bach's finest organ music in one convenient, inexpensive playing edition — ideal for reading, study, and performance, with large note heads, wide margins, and clear reproduction.

Reprint of selections from Johann Sebastian Bach's Werke, Bach-Gesellschaft , Leipzig, n.d. edition.

Ready to Buy?
Add this to your cart
(you can always remove it later.)

Shopping here is Guaranteed Safe!
Here's a sample of other Dover titles that may interest your customers.

Miscellaneous Keyboard Works: Toccatas, Fugues and Other PiecesMiscellaneous Keyboard Works: Toccatas, Fugues and Other Pieces
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Over 40 pieces, many difficult to find elsewhere, including harpsichord toccatas, Capriccio on the Departure of His Most Beloved Brother, 6 Little Preludes, more. Breitkopf & Härtel edition. read more
The Art of the Fugue and A Musical OfferingThe Art of the Fugue and A Musical Offering
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Nineteen canons and fugues (complete with a piano reduction). Also included is a set of canonical variations on a theme by Frederick the Great, complete with solutions and a realization of the keyboard part. read more
Little Preludes and FuguesLittle Preludes and Fugues
by Johann Sebastian Bach
Specially arranged and edited by the esteemed musician Giuseppe Buonamici, these pieces are all in simple keys and feature helpful notes on fingering. They provide excellent preparation for Bach's The Well-Tempered Clavier. read more
A First Book of Bach: For The Beginning Pianist with Downloadable MP3sA First Book of Bach: For The Beginning Pianist with Downloadable MP3s
by David Dutkanicz
Students of all ages will delight in these 26 simple piano arrangements of familiar melodies such as Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring and Wachet Auf, plus other fun-to-play pieces. read more
Mass in B Minor in Full ScoreMass in B Minor in Full Score
by Johann Sebastian Bach
The crowning glory of Bach's achievements in the field of sacred music, this work is a powerful statement of Christian faith. This affordable miniature score is a reprint of an authoritative edition. read more
Organ WorksOrgan Works
by Dietrich Buxtehude
Collection of complete organ works consists of 78 organ pieces, including 5 toccatas, 16 preludes, 3 fugues, and 3 chaconnes, plus numerous chorales. Reprinted from the authoritative Breitkopf & Härtel edition. read more
French Nols for OrganFrench Nols for Organ
by Louis-Claude Daquin Francis A. Davis
Treasury of noëls, or carols, by three renowned 18th-century French organ composers. Features 12 pieces by Louis-Claude Daquin, 26 pieces by Jean-François Dandrieu, and two suites by Claude-Bénigne Balbastre. Features lay-flat sewn binding. read more
The Well-Tempered Clavier: Books I and II, CompleteThe Well-Tempered Clavier: Books I and II, Complete
by Johann Sebastian Bach
All 48 preludes and fugues in all major and minor keys. Authoritative Bach-Gesellschaft edition. Explanation of ornaments in English, tempo indications, music corrections. read more